

Board of Governance Committee Membership

At St Mary's CE Primary School, the Board has established a number of sub-committees that it has delegated some responsibilities. These committees then carry out the delegated responsibilities and activities and report back to the Full Governing Body meetings termly.

Finance & Resources — Responsible for overseeing all the finance, human resources and business management aspects of the school. Ensuring that there is a clear and robust challenge to all financial expenditure. This committee will review the planned budget each year on an annual basis and at every meeting will review both the management accounts and the financial/statutory accounts.

Curriculum and Standards – Responsible for reviewing the curriculum, standards, targets and academic performance of the school. To ensure that the school is on a continual improvement for educational standards and that our children achieve the highest possible results.

All Governors are members of the Curriculum and Standards Sub Committee. The Chair is Sian Crosby.

Personnel, Pupil and Welfare - Responsible for over-seeing the staffing structure in relation to the school development plan, curriculum requirements and financial resources available. To monitor and evaluate the staff development programme, exercise delegated powers in the appointment and management of staff and review related policies. Also, responsible for reviewing policies and their effectiveness in relation to social inclusion and SEND. To monitor safeguarding, child protection, behaviour, discipline and racial equality. To support the distinctive Christian ethos of St Mary's and to ensure all our children are happy, safe and achieve.

Name	Type	Finance and	Personnel,
		General	Pupil &
		Purposes	Welfare
Claire Almond	Foundation	Υ	Υ
Leighton Baldwin	Parent	Υ	
Rev Carole Barnet	Foundation		Chair
Fr Shaun Conlon	Ex-Officio		Υ
	Priest-in-		
	Charge		
Jennie Crompton-Muir	Foundation		Υ
Sian Crosby	Diocesan		Υ
Danny Downs	Foundation	Chair	

Julian Gibson	Foundation	Υ	
Deborah Holding	Ex-Officio	Υ	Υ
	Headteacher		
Olu Oyadare	Foundation	Υ	
Jordan Percival	Associate	Υ	Υ
	(staff)		
Lindsey Robinson	Parent	Υ	
Yvonne Rowland	Staff	Y	

In addition, we have a number of other statutory sub-committees:

Admissions	Performance Management & Pay Committee		
1. Chair of Governors - Mrs C-L Almond	 Chair of Governors – Mrs C-L Almond 		
2. Ex-Officio Priest-in-Charge – Fr S Conlon	2. Chair of Personnel and Pupil Welfare –		
3. Vice Chair - Ms S Crosby	Rev C Barnet		
4. Head Teacher - Mrs D Holding	3. Chair of Curriculum and Standards – Ms		
	S Crosby		
	4. Chair of Finance – Mr D Downs		

Complaints – all Board of Governance members

Pupil discipline – all Board of Governance members

Staff Dismissal – all Board of Governance members

Staff Dismissal Appeal – all Board of Governance members